Virtual Box Problems

1. Make sure you install the Guest Addition
Go to Device tab of your Virtual Box window, then click Install Guest Additions.

2. If you have problem in accessing the internet inside virtual box, then restart the guest OS.

3. To access the files of your Host OS, you don’t have to write the code again and again just make a executable fileName.sh file.

#!/bin/sh
sudo mount -t vboxsf share /home/ananda/Desktop/from_windows

make sure you make it excitable. There are two ways to do that
From terminal

chmod +x fileName.sh

or you can do it from the GUI
write click on the file that you want to make executable, then click properties.
Then select the Permissions tab after that put a tick on the Execute filed.

9 thoughts on “Virtual Box Problems

  1. Great post however , I was wanting to know if you
    could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

    • well thanks first of all, hmm these are the problems i faced, so could you tell me any specific problem that you faced then it will be easier for me to write on that 🙂

  2. After going over a number of the blog posts on your web page, I really appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please visit my web site as well and tell me your opinion.

  3. I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still
    exists.

  4. naturally like your web site however you need to check the spelling on several of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome
    to tell the truth on the other hand I’ll definitely come again again.

  5. Hello would you mind sharing which blog
    platform you’re using? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I
    had to ask!

Leave a Reply

